Building & Fire Code Appeals Board


  • As needed (annually, at minimum)
  • City Council Chambers
    206 N. Murphy Road
    Murphy, TX 75094


  • Chair Felicia Zimmer
    Term: 2022-2023
  • Vice-Chair Greg Matocha, 
    Term: 2021-2022
  • Mr. Ian Macintosh
    Term: 2021-2022

  • Mr. Thomas K. Powell
    Term: 2022-2023
  • Mr. Joseph Marcel
    Term: 2022-2023
The Building and Fire Code Appeals Board is a council-appointed board that hears appeals of orders, decisions, or determinations made by the building official or fire official relative to the application and interpretation of various building / fire codes.